The Piano Lab was honoured to welcome over 400 visitors to the lab since its opening in October 2005.

Honorary Co-Chair

  • Madame Aline Chrétien
  • Jon Kimura Parker, Concert pianist
Honorable Guests

  • The Rt. Honorable Adrienne Clarkson
    26th Governor General of Canada
  • H.E.Nabil Barto, and his wife, Ms. Bruna Weick
    Ambassador of Jordan
  • H.E. Anthony Cary
    British High Commissioner
  • H.E. Georg Witschel
    Ambassador of Germany
  • H.E. Matthias Höpfner
    Ambassador of Germany
  • Madame Jeanne D’Arc Sharp
    Widow of politician Mitchell Sharp

Distinguished guests

  • Beate Stock
    Canadian Representative for the Allgemeines Kunstlerlexikon
  • Frank Scheme
    Special Events Photographer
  • Roch Voisine
  • Marc Jolicoeur
    Board of Governors Chair
  • Anthony Cary
    British High Commissioner
  • Angela Cheng
  • Allan Merriam
    Director, Merriam School of Music
  • Daniel Landes
    Professor, Belmont University
  • Angela Hewitt
  • Robert Barg
    Vice-President, Musical Instrument Groups, Yamaha Canada
  • David Bogart
    Vice-President, Ontario Innovation Trust
  • Suzanne Corbeil
    Vice-President of External Relations, Canada Foundation for Innocation
  • Jun Fujimoto
    Keyboard Division, Yamaha Canada
  • Alastair Glass
    Deputy Minister of Research and Innovation
  • Sylvain Jaccard
    Haute Ecole Pédagogique BEJUNE, Swiss
  • Caroline Palmer
    Sequence Production Lab, McGill University
  • James Parker
    Gryphon Trio
  • Isabelle Peretz
    Co-director, BRAMS
  • Françoise Regnard
    Centre de formation des enseigants de la musique, Île de France, France
  • Barbara Reynolds
    Senate Committee Clerk
  • Toru Saruya
    President of Yamaha Canada
  • Philip Steenkamp
    Deputy Minister of Training, Colleges and Universities
  • Laurel Trainor
    McMaster Institute for Music and the Mind
  • Virginia Penhune
    Professor and Chair of Department of Psychology at the Concordia University
  • Maestro Pinchas Zukerman
    Conductor and Artistic Director, National Arts Centre
  • Madeleine Zulauf
    FMR Zulauf, Swiss
  • Alan Fraser
    Pianist, writer & teacher
  • Cantor Moshe Kraus
    world-renowned cantor
  • Eleanor Gummer
    Curriculum Developer and Co-author of Pianokids®
  • John Houston
    Assistant director and writer
  • Mme Joanna Estelle
    Canadian composer, lyricist, and arranger
  • MP Paul Dewar
    Canadian educator and politician
  • Mr. Milton Schlosser
    Performer, Teacher, Researcher
  • Dr. Sahar Mulhem
  • Yoheved Kaplinsky
    Lecture and Professor of Music at the Julliard School
  • Mr. Donald MacPhee
    Retired Diplomat
  • Caroline Traube
    Associate professor at the Faculty of music of University of Montréal
  • Felipe Verdugo
  • Eitan Globerson
    Conductor, pianist, and visiting professor at the Schulich School of Music, McGill University
  • Christine Guptill
    Assistant Professor of Rehabilitation Medicine Occupational Therapy at the University of Alberta
Music Organizations

  • Heart of the City Piano Program
  • Music for Young Children (MYC)
  • National Arts Centre – Young Artists Program
  • Ontario Registered Music Teachers’ Association (ORMTA)
  • Ottawa Suzuki piano teachers
  • Ontario Music Educators’ Association (OMEA)
  • University of Ottawa – Summer Enrichment Mini-Courses in music
  • Ottawa Adult Music Camp

    Visitors of Conference of the Administrators of Research

    Germany Embassy Officers

    IT fair

    The Youth Leadership Development Program – Junior Teach China Trade Mission

    Mini Courses

    University of Ottawa Open House Event

  • Alumni Breakfast hosted by the University of Ottawa Music Department
  • University of Ottawa’s Homecoming (September 2006). Visits to all 5 rooms and a demonstration of a distance teaching session with Finland via videoconferencing

Roch Voisine

The Rt. Honorable Adrienne Clarkson

Aline Chrétien and Jon Kimura Parker

His Excellency Nabil Barto

Angela Hewitt

Angela Cheng